How to buy New York State Driver License diploma? Buy Driver License online. how can I get New York State Driver’s License, buy New York State Driver’s License, where to buy New York State Driver License? make New York State Driver License, order New York State Driver License online. buy NYS driver’s license, where to order NYS driver’s license?
The Driver’s License Access and Privacy Act, commonly called the “Green Light law,” was enacted on June 17, 2019, and takes effect on December 16, 2019. It allows all New Yorkers age 16 and older to apply for a standard, not for federal purpose, non-commercial driver license or learner permit regardless of their citizenship or lawful status in the United States. See information on how to apply for a learner permit and driver license under New York State’s Green Light Law.
Study the New York State “Driver’s Manual.”
This is the “rules of the road” book. When you drive in NYS, you are expected to know, and abide by, these rules.
You can get a manual at the Department of Motor Vehicles (“DMV”) office or you can download it from the DMV website.
Go to the DMV, fill out the application and pay the fee for the Driver’s License.
You must bring proof of your name AND proof of your date of birth to complete this application. See the items that count as proof below.
Take a written test and eye exam.
The written test is based on the information in the Manual.
If you wear glasses or contact lenses, please wear them for the eye exam.
Complete a 5-hour “mandatory pre-licensing course.”
Call 607-566-8507 or visit the local 5-hour course listing.
The courses at the Hornell High School location are generally Wednesdays from 5 – 10 p.m. and the Wellsville YMCA location on Saturdays from 9 a.m. – 2 p.m., please consult the website or call to verify dates and locations.
Any participant must arrive at lease 15 – 30 minutes early because the class is limited to 35 (no reservations allowed).
Bring photo ID and payment in cash of $45 (again, check website to ensure you are bringing proper fee).
Pass a road test.
After you have completed steps #1 – 4, you may schedule this appointment when you are ready to be tested or call 518-402-2100.